This Life

I thought that I knew what I was doing
I thought that I was on my own
Taking decisions based on what I was feeling
I was lost and could not see

Then I asked God if He was hiding
While I was struggling
But how could He answer me if I never called Him
How could He carry me on

I sat in a corner
Unable to breathe, I was slowly sinking in my own sin
With hunger, roaring in pain, thought God had forgotten
While I prayed in vain

“I will work it out
I will see you through
This is the life I meant for you”

Now I thank God
Because He had held me
And I was never alone

 

©Adeola Matemilola 2012

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Adeola Matemilola and aeyshadeedee.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Please say something. I love reading your comments.

