Curious Case of Benjamin Button

The movie, ‘The curious case of Benjamin Button is definitely one of my favorite movies of all time… I have seen it 2 times! Now you may be thinking “just 2 times and you say its a favorite”, but you should know that I didn’t even think I’d be able to see it a second time but I really wanted a friend to see it so I had to.
Its an absolutely great movie, no doubt but I find it very sad. It will always be a favorite though.

So, my very best part of the movie is towards the end, where the daughter’s reading the letter from her father, Benjamin Button, several lines from that letter spoke to me and have remained with me since.

Before you read this, find a quiet place where you can read and listen to these words properly, let them speak to you;

For what its worth;

Its never too late to be who you want to be, there’s no time limit, you can start whenever you want to,
You can change or stay the same;
there are no rules to this thing,
We can make the best or the worst of it. I hope you make the best of it.
I hope you feel things you’ve never felt before, I hope you meet people with a different point of view,
I hope you live a life that you’re proud of,
And if you find that you’re not, I hope you have the strength to start all over again.

 

Β©Adeola Matemilola 2012

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Adeola Matemilola and aeyshadeedee.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

One thought on “Curious Case of Benjamin Button

Please say something. I love reading your comments.

