My Honest Poem

So, I’m one of those “writers” (not sure if I can call myself that) who almost never writes anything personal, and when I do, it isn’t anything too personal, I prefer to dwell in the fictional.
I guess I just realize how easy it is for the line between fictional and real life to get blurred… plus maybe I’m just a little afraid to let too much of myself out there.

Anyway, enough rambling, I saw a poem performed by someone some time ago titled ‘My honest poem’ and after battling with the decision forever, I decided to do my version of it, hopefully it will be fun and interesting, and I can show myself that it’s not a big deal. I mean what’s the worst that could happen, right? (I just had a thought… that question is what people ask in a movie just before something really awful happens LOL)
And in the interest of full disclosure, you should know I am kinda weird, so please accept me… hehehehe… I’m just kidding, I’m not that bad

So here goes…

I was born on the 22nd of December, I guess that makes me a Capricorn or maybe Sagittarius, depending on what time of the day I was actually born, I could find out, but I really don’t care. So, I’m supposed to be brooding and quiet, organized and an introvert, at least that’s what I’ve gathered from materials I’ve read on the subject, and although I do have these parts to me, it is just a part of me, there are other parts also, I am crazy organized actually, when I arrange stuff, the labels all have to face the same direction, the toothpaste tube has to be squeezed from the bottom, I probably have a slight touch of OCD (okay, enough crazy here, move on)
So, I’m not really sure about the Zodiac sign… ummm… stuff?

What I do know for sure though, is, I am absolutely afraid of large bodies of water, so obviously I don’t know how to swim, I love to spend time alone, in a locked room with a book, or movies, or music and most of the time, a combination of any two, sometimes combined with some other activity, I get kinda bored doing just one thing, sometimes… oh alright, all of the time, I shuffle between 3 or 4 TV shows and movies, I see a little bit of a movie, then one episode of one show, an episode of another, then back to the movie for a bit. In recent times, the only time I see an entire movie at once, is at the cinemas.
I love to hang out with friends and have a good time. I can be quite mischievous. My default speaking mode is almost constantly sarcasm. I’m an intro-extrovert. I don’t like public-speaking but once I get going, I don’t want to stop.
I have pretty bad mood swings.
I am a sucker for a boy with a pretty face, a great sense of humor, and a good dress sense, if a boy has on a nice smile, nice pair of sneakers and speaks good English, I am definitely saying “heyyy”. I have lots of crushes. I just really love me a fine boy. I absolutely love country music. I don’t know how to be patient. I worry.
I loooove Beyonce but I like to pretend I prefer Alicia keys although I do looove her too.
I like Wizkid but I would never ever say it… except now, lol… I would rather talk about Asa

Please, don’t judge me *covering my face*

IMG-20120926-02966

Okay, post it, post it… don’t change your mind!

8 thoughts on “My Honest Poem

Please say something. I love reading your comments.

