When I say “I am a Christian,”

This is simple and beautiful. It speaks to me.

davidhabba's blog

Jesus_027

When I say “I am a Christian,” I am not shouting that I am living clean. I am whispering I was lost but now I am found and forgiven.

When I say “I am a Christian,” I don’t speak this with pride.  I am confessing that I stumble and need Christ to be my guide

When I say “I am a Christian,” I am not trying to be strong, I am professing that I am weak and need His strength to carry on.

New Jesus

When I say “I am A Christian,” I am not bragging of success. I am admitting I have failed and need God to clean my mess

When I say “I am a Christian,” I am not claiming to be perfect. My flaws are far to visible but God believes I am worth it

When I say “I am a Christian,” I still feel the sting of pain…

View original post 43 more words

Please say something. I love reading your comments.

