Daddy

Love… that is one thing that is never in shortage at our house.
And it’s all because of you.

You did it all so effortlessly,
Took up the job for 2 like it was nothing

There’s so much I could say but I simply don’t have the words.
When I say I have the absolute best dad in all of the world; I know it sounds like something everybody says,
But you make life so easy; we talk about everything and anything
You support my dreams; the big and the small
Ipods, nick cannon dvds, Beyonce dvds, Beyonce concert tickets, boyfriends, and everything else that goes in-between
Classes, interests, jobs, Boys, life… and I couldn’t forget last minute AIESEC travel tickets and all that.

When I count my blessings, I certainly count you twice,
Because no matter how many times I had it to do over, I would choose you again and again
I sit here on this birthday that we share and there are so many memories; the good and the not-so-good, I wouldn’t give up for anything

On this special day, Daddy;
May the Lord continue to abundantly bless you
May He increase you
May He keep you
May He keep you happy, now and always.

I love you daddy and I will continue to push forward to make you immensely proud.
Happy Birthday!!!

Adeola Matemilola

3 thoughts on “Daddy

  1. Well, if indeed I am not the best daddy in the world, tell me who is! It’s so wonderful to know that in our little ways we touch the lives of those who are close to us. Deola put to words what many find difficult to put together. That is one reason why you are so special and so loved.

    I sure hope you enjoyed your day. It was nice here but for the dryness and overwhelming dust of harmattan! I love you, Deola and your siblings. God will keep you and make you immensely greater than I, to me and to your children!

    Daddy

Please say something. I love reading your comments.

