Bestie’s day – 06032014

Who woulda thought that life would take this path
from the point of “hey, do you have a baby” (lol… do you remember that) to the point of best friends
You’ve helped me through so much than you probably know
So much that I don’t even have the words to express it anymore
You listen to my issues; the good, the bad, the ugly and never judge me (even if you’re doing it in your mind)
You point out my potentials and my faults… let me know I can be better

On this very special day, I want to emphasize just what an amazing person you are; to me and everyone that comes your way.
I can only hope that I have been half as good a friend to you as you have been to me
I might not always have the right answer or get it right, but I promise to always be here when you need me
From now until we are old and grey.
I wish for you today joy, peace, happiness, laughter, fun, success, friends
I hope all of your wishes are granted today
I hope all of your dreams come true
I hope you are happy today and always.
I hope you dance today and always.
Happy Birthday N! Have an awesome day!

One thought on “Bestie’s day – 06032014

  1. N :) says:

    It’s surely been such a journey for such a long time. My memories go back to Abidjan actually, even before the “baby talk”, which is so hilarious now in retrospect. You have always been as constant as you have been a constant. Thank you, really. You have been amazing and some more 🙂 . In these climes where trust and authenticity are increasingly rare, i count myself very lucky to be able to call you my Bestie.

Please say something. I love reading your comments.

