This poem only has six words.

This poem only has six words.
Every sentence the exact same number.
This will hold your every attention.
This will keep me on track.
We don’t need too many words.
It makes the message too befuddled.
All I need, the right words.
To get your heart all fuddled.
I can say I love you.
I can say I miss you.
I want to spend all day.
You make my dark days bright.
Stormy days you can make calm.
With that beautiful smile you have.
Your eyes shining bright with love.
My eyes shining back with love.
The message is really quite simple.
Six words enough to get through.
This poem only has six words.
To keep the message simple and sweet.

8 thoughts on “This poem only has six words.

  1. Thank you for your visit to my blog which now link me to your great blog. I do hope that in visit, you found some interesting post. I look forward to more of your visit while I frequent yours as well. May the good Lord richly bless you in the name of Jesus Christ.

Please say something. I love reading your comments.

