I Remember You Happy (2)

IMG00543-20110722-2142

Makurdi-20111004-00597

Its been a full year… mehn, that’s hard to believe.
It seems just like yesterday that I got that message and I was in denial until the next day.
It seems just like yesterday that I spoke to you still.
But even though I still think about you and get sad sometimes, I live.
I live for me and for you… I try my best to uphold the love and faith in Christ that made you such a shining star.
This isn’t a sad piece, its a happy piece, celebrating who you were, who you still are

Rest on baby. *Till the Oceans Turn to Stone*

8 thoughts on “I Remember You Happy (2)

  1. After all is said and done…and done and gone…the memories are such indelible gifts we will cherish and never lose until our days are done…and gone. My condolences dearie.

  2. Amaka says:

    Modurodoluwa Ige…time really does heal. It helps with pain now we get to celebrate her instead of hurting.

  3. I am sorry to hear about your loss. This words you wrote, have s[ecial meaning for me as well:
    This isn’t a sad piece, its a happy piece, celebrating who you were, who you still are

    • I am so sorry about your loss.
      Two things I’ve realized as important about handling loss is first, trust in God and acceptance that He always has a plan and second, the ability to move past the pain to celebrating the lives that were lived and the legacies left behind. May they rest in perfect peace.

Please say something. I love reading your comments.

