“Intuition”

My intuition linked with yours may build nations
Nations where nationality shall not be determined by skin colour
Where my breathe is the same as yours and my pain you feel cause we share the same skin
Cou…sin has been cursed on us from birth but what we do as soon as we can think is a choice, either a blessing or a curse
I choose to align my intuition with yours because I’ve seen you; for who you are, not what religion has placed on you, or your past, or “hear say” or your skin colour or your choice of music, movies, habits…
I dare say I have seen your soul and I realise how purely you were made and the potentials you hold
Then I double dare more even to say…
I love you even if you don’t love me back.

**This was written by a very special someone and gifted to be because I absolutely love it. And it came at a time in my life when I really, really needed to hear this… that last line “I love you even if you don’t love me back” is everything. In the end, when all’s said and done, we are all people, with hopes, dreams, ambitions, issues, problems, and our very own evil streaks.


©Adeola Matemilola 2014

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Adeola Matemilola and aeyshadeedee.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Please say something. I love reading your comments.

