Her hands. His hands

me10

Hers were the first hands that mattered that held me
His were a close second
I don’t actually remember it
But I still feel the imprints of those hands in my heart
She held and nurtured me
He taught and kept me
through the good and not so good
these hands; four hands; two pairs
they fed me, soothed me, smacked me, tickled me, hugged me, held me close
they were hard when they needed to be
they were soft all the rest of the time
they taught me love, respect, hope, strength, perseverance
they taught me how to love, laugh, dance, fail, succeed, share, give and how to handle whatever comes
these hands taught me faith and trust; in them, in self, in others, in humanity, in God
Those hands; four hands, 2 pairs
now 2 hands, 1 pair, 2 hands
that faith and trust in God makes it okay
I am thankful


©Adeola Matemilola 2014

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Adeola Matemilola and aeyshadeedee.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Please say something. I love reading your comments.

