22 Lessons from my daddy

Psych!

The lessons I’ve learnt from my dad cannot be put on a list like that.

The lessons he taught me and still continue to teach are not always in words, many of them are in how he lives his life, how he teaches by example, how he honours his parents, how he gives money for Beyoncé concerts or studio sessions while asking why you aren’t taking that Mathematics class.

I learnt the importance of a balanced life, of going to bed early.
I learnt that food is never wasted as long as somebody eats it, I learnt the ease of giving.
I learnt that no matter where I go on this earth, I have the absolute love of a father, a family.

But like I said, lessons from my dad cannot be put in a list like this… because the most important lesson I keep learning is that my daddy is a great man whom I would choose over and over and over.

One day, I will write a book about you.

The best birthday present I could ever hope for is sharing this day with you, even now, I am always proud to say, “22nd is also my dad’s birthday”

Happy Birthday daddy. I pray that the glory of the Lord will continue to shine upon you and you will have even more cause to laugh heartily as you step into this new year.

I love you more than my heart can contain sometimes. And I’ll always be ‘daddy’s girl’.

 


©Adeola Matemilola 20166
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Adeola Matemilola and aeyshadeedee.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Please say something. I love reading your comments.

